Monday, July 30, 2012

My Thoughts On Bluegrass Undercover

Source:  Goodreads

Goodreads Summary
In her first follow-up to the Bestselling Bluegrass Series, Kathleen Brooks brings Keeneston back to life through the Davies brothers.  Cade Davies had to much on his plate to pay attention to the newest resident  of Keeneston.  He was too busy avoiding the Davies brothers marriage trap set by half the town.  But when a curvy red head lands in Keeneston, the retired Army Ranger finds himself drawn to her...


I really enjoyed Kathleen Brooks' Bluegrass Series, so I was very happy to learn that she is writing a spin off series called Bluegrass Brothers.  Each book in the series will feature one of the Davies brothers.  They were supporting characters in the Bluegrass Series especially Dead Heat which featured their sister, Paige.

The first book in the Bluegrass Brothers Series is Bluegrass Undercover, and it features Cade Davies, an Army Ranger and football coach.  This book was all I expected it to be.  It was a fun, romantic suspense, and I really enjoyed it.  I was happy to visit with all the residents of Keeneston again.  There are five Davies brothers, so we can look forward to four more in this series.

No comments:

Post a Comment